Husband wants to be a swinger…

I ran into this interesting discussion on Talk About Marriage around the question I am often asked: what if the husband wants us to become swingers and I am not sure about it?

IMessedUpButLoveHim asks: My H has talked to me before about swinging, but I always just sort of “laughed it off” so to speak. Well, I really think he wants to do it, but I’m scared about it. I don’t think about sleeping with other men and I don’t really care to sleep with anyone else other than my H.
He thinks it will spice up our sex life and that it will make me feel good to see that I can still get guys interested in me. I feel like I should give it a try since it’s something he wants to do, but I don’t know if I could really follow through with it. I don’t know what to think. I’m afraid he’ll find a really hot girl and only think about her. It kinda makes me feel like I’m not good enough for him or something.

Any advice? I really don’t know what to do. Anyone done this and had it bring you closer or spice up your sex life?

Read more

Leave a Reply

